Hot Sauce, Flying Squirrels, and Trains

Not Me Monday… Not Me Monday is a chance for Moms across the globe to unite in “not” admitting those embarrassing, unsavory moments of our lives. Click the badge in my sidebar to learn more…

Not Me! No, I would never lay my fussy 9-week-old in front of a laptop screen for entertainment. I would never, ever let him watch “Rocky and Bullwinkle” while I devoured hot wings with ranch dressing and fries… (what- the ketchup was organic!).  I would never go through a drive through on Sunday after church and manage to go an entire weekend without cooking a single meal. That’s pretty sad!

I would also never, ever, ever get frustrated with my almost-3-year-old while building him an incredibly elaborate layout for his wooden train set. And I would never say anything like “Son, if you don’t back up…” And he would never, ever reply with something like “It’s all right Mama, we’ll fix it tomorrow,” and gently stroke my hair.

DSCN1150

Browse over to My Charming Kids to see more Not Me Mondays.

3 Responses to “Hot Sauce, Flying Squirrels, and Trains”

  1. What a sweet little boy comforting you like that!

  2. I am glad I am not the only one. =D

  3. I love your “sheep” story!!! LOL And it sounds like you’re as OCD as I am. Love it.

Leave a Reply

