Spring’s Hottest Accessory

No, it’s not a new necklace… a brand name… or a designer.  It’s Baby!  More specifically, Baby Ira, since Jack’s gotten a little too heavy for me. Ira hit the 7 week mark yesterday- that’s hard to believe- and has spent a chunk of those 7 weeks in either the sling or the wrap. Since his birth, he’s experienced Bible study, church, the park, the library, the grocery store, a middle school play, and numerous other things from the comfort and security of mama’s chest.

At times when I need him to feel more secure, like when I’m chasing Jack around the park, I wear him in the Moby Wrap, but most of the time, I prefer the quick in-and-out of the ring sling. 

One of my favorite things about wearing Ira, is that I don’t have to worry about what I’ve got on- nobody’s going to pay attention to that anyway! With such an adorable baby in there, what else is there to notice. But, I definitely need to expand my “babywearing wardrobe” Here’s some things I’ve been jonesing for for a while now…

A Ring Sling from Nonny and Boo
A Babyhawk MeiTai
A Storchenweige Woven Wrap
An Ergo Baby Carrier

I, unfortunately, don’t have any pictures of Ira in the sling or the wrap yet, but clip on babywearing in the tags on the right hand side to see some great pictures and stories of Jack. 

Thanks Steph for another great babywearing link-up!

5 Responses to “Spring’s Hottest Accessory”

  1. We love our Storchenweige Woven Wrap and just recently bought an Ergo… I think I’m really going to lve the toddler in that!

  2. I REALLY want to try a wrap like that…. where did you get yours?

    Steph

    • I love my Moby Wrap… It’s great up until about 30 lbs… then the comfort factor goes WAY down, because the stretchiness means there’s a baby hanging down around your ankles. That’s why I wanna upgrade to a woven wrap before Ira gets that size. But Moby’s are great, they’re inexpensive and they even come with a book with lots of different positions that is so easy to follow.

      I think I got my Moby wrap on ebay… lots of folks have 2 for specials too…

  3. We love our wrap!! And you want to know something funny? I was noticing in the coming up soon section you have plans for an article To Wear or Not To Wear – that’s what I called my babywearing post. Funny. 🙂 Congrats on your new little angel.

  4. Ira is such an adorable name!!! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

