The Grand Tour- UBP 2009

Okay, so yesterday I welcomed you… now it’s time for the tour. I guess we can start at the top. The header is a picture of Jack from 2 Halloween’s ago. I love that picture, it cracks me up. He was “The Flash” that year and my friend, Zach, captured this expression during the Halloween parade at my old job. It made a lot more sense at my old blog, “Learning to Fly…” because my tag line was “… because the world needs a superhero.” Now, it’s just funny, and I love it- unfortunately, I’m getting a little bored with the way things look around here, so I’m going to attempt to spruce it up a bit this week. Moving down a little, you see that I don’t offer much additional content. I need to… maybe a page with a list of recently read books, maybe a dedicated blogroll page with all my new UBP friends…who knows? Let me know what you think I should add. The following blog posts are pretty self explanatory, so I think we’ll move over to my sidebar on the right. At the top of this list is the lovely UBP banner/button. I think it was so nice of them to make sure that it coordinated well with my current template, don’t you? I mean, no kidding- it’s like a perfect match. Next on the list is something very special to me. Compassion International is a child sponsorship organization that I became involved with through my old job. Talk about an organization with a mission- “Releasing children from poverty in Jesus’ name.” Wow. For $32 a month, my sponsored child, Maria Liliana gets to go to school, eats, recieves medical care… and all for a dollar a day. She has a chance at making it in the world- because of Compassion. Check back in the next week for a special post on Compassion International. Next up, we find the Mama Speaks badge. I’m the “Green Features Editor” there and my posts go up on Wednesdays. Right now, I’m in the middle of a 4 week-ish series on Recycling. Check it out. Below that is the twitter widget- that’s not working. I can’t figure it out, and I don’t know how to fix it, but hey… FOLLOW ME! Below that is the “tag cloud” which is totally self explanatory, and then we get to my blog roll. Check those guys out. Most of them I know in real life, and I’m hoping to add a great deal of new friends to it. Thank you, Ultimate Blog Party. Then, we see the calendar and what not… there’s a reason there’s been like NO POSTS lately. You see, I just had a baby in February, and I’ve been so busy catching up on life, and well honestly, just staring at all his baby lovliness that I’ve let the blogging slack. To read more about that, scroll down like 3 posts and his birth story is on there somewhere. Allright, well I hope you enjoyed the tour. I know there’s not really much going on around here, but keep up with things. That might change!

5 Responses to “The Grand Tour- UBP 2009”

  1. Great blog! I’m just stopping in from the UBP! Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. Nice to meet y ou! Have a great party week and stop by my blog anytime! Your kids are adorable, btw!

  3. Stopping by to party with you. Nice blog. Have a great week.

  4. I’m stopping in from the party. It’s great to meet some new people and surf some blogs. Love the design!

  5. Hey-

    I am just stopping in from The Ultimate Blog Party to say hello. Come by my place to enter to win a LeapFrog Tag Reading System and some books by pledging to read to your child everyday. 🙂

    Stacie
    The Divine Miss Mommy
    http://www.thedivinemissmommy.com
    http://www.twitter.com/stacieinatlanta

Leave a Reply

