Full Term

So today officially marks my 37th week of pregnancy.  It seems like this pregnancy has really flown by.  There are definite differences between this pregnancy and my last.  The first time around, I slept…. a lot! This time, I’ve had plenty to occupy my time taking care of kid, the first.  When I was pregnant with Jack, we had his nursery set up at 23 weeks and his bedding monogrammed with his first name.  Poor little “Dos” doesn’t even have a name yet.  I’m sure he’ll make it just fine without monogrammed bedding, but part of me is starting to freak out about all the stuff I have left to do.  Hopefully this weekend, we can make some headway on getting our life ready for the new little man- that would be the goal anyway.  Focusing on the positive- here is a list of things I HAVE done so far:

  • packed the hospital bag
  • had the birth plan approved by my midwife
  • started to get Jack’s newborn stuff ready for “Dos”

So I guess that’s all I really have done.  Oh well, maybe this weekend I’ll make some headway on it all.  Since this post really went nowhere…. here’s a picture of Jackarooni to knock your socks off… gotta love the fur lined Lightening McQueen hoodie!

DSCN1244

Namaste. 

Leave a Reply

