New Beginnings…

No more bakery… no more bakery… no more bakery.

A little background:  I was most recently employed as a bread baker at a local bakery and worked 8 hours straight… no breaks… heck of a meanie boss… concrete floor…  heavy lifting… 4 a.m. to noon…

I am currently 15 weeks pregnant…. no more bakery!  Woo hoo!  I have been wanting out of that place for a while.  It just wasn’t a good situation.  So here I stand, well sit rather.

This is the life I have been dreaming of.  I am so excited about a new beginning.  It’s like the first day of summer… or the first day of school.  I am so ready to accomplish all of those projects I have long been desiring.  Jack is at preschool, and I’m going to hit the ground running:

Here is a list of goals for myself:

One book every 10 days.

Hold a garage sale in 3.5 weeks.

Declutter.

Really, REALLY clean my house.

Blog with persistence.

Get the men in my life to eat more vegetables… any suggestions?

My new women’s small group starts next week in MY home!

Fix the sink- or have it fixed.

Budget. budget. budget. (Finances AND time)

Cook new and exciting meals for my family.

Work towards a “Little Green House in the ‘burbs.”

Simplify.

GOSH! I love being a stay at home mom again!  Allright, so for all 3 of you, my readers…  hold me accountable.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress.  Now, I’m headed to the library to check out some cookbooks.  I just discovered, as I was checking out Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver yesterday that they have cookbooks at the library!  Woo hoo….

Peace.
Whit.

Leave a Reply

